≡ Menu

There are Thirteen Stripes on the Flag – Why?

For the immigration test, don’t worry about lucky numbers or anything like that – just remind your interviewer that there were 13 original colonies, 13 states, and thus there are 13 stripes. Unless New York gets voted off the island, and then there’ll be a great deal of rebranding to be done.

The stripes represent the thirteen original colonies.


13 Stripes for 13 States

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment