American History Not on the test

Name the 3 original States

Delaware was the original state in 1787 – here are the other two states that made it first.

If you want the first three of the original 13 states, they are:

Delaware (December 7, 1787)

Pennsylvania December 12, 1787

New Jersey December 18, 1787

These are the first colonies to become states. So all of this started with Delaware. I’ll just say that again to let it sink in – Delaware – aka the Blue Hen State, the Diamond State, the First State.

In the US immigration test, you are only asked for three of the original thirteen states, so any three will do. The list above is simply the first three, which became states in 1787.

By Fred Morse

I moved from Wales to the United States in 2005 and have been through the US immigration process and have learned all about citizenship and nationalization on the way. I currently live in Texas with my wife and two dogs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *