What are the Five US Territories?

For the immigration test you only need to be able to name one of the five major US Territories:

  1. Puerto Rico
  2. US Virgin Islands
  3. American Samoa – residents are considered US Nationals, whereas the other four territories’ residents are US citizens
  4. Northern Mariana Islands
  5. Guam

These five are inhabited pieces of land – they’re not quite states but they can send a representative to Congress with limited voting rights.


What is the Name of the Ocean that laps against the Eastern Seaboard?

The Atlantic Ocean is the big cold mass of water on the East of the United States of America.